Go Back   Polykarbon Art Forum > COMMUNITY > Member Created Tutorials
Register FAQ Members List Arcade IRC Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-03-2010, 06:08 PM   #1
Jeanox
Hapless Ninny

Awards Showcase
1st Place:  - Issue reason: Epic Summer Contest '06 2nd Place:  - Issue reason: Valentines Contest '06 2nd Place:  - Issue reason: Time Lapse Contest '09 2nd Place:  - Issue reason: Team Battle '06 2nd Place:  - Issue reason: New Year '07 
Total Awards: 6

Send a message via Skype™ to Jeanox
Default Wigz Video Tuts (mostly beginner stuff)

Yup, pretty much what the title says. A few of these have been done for a little while now, but I've hesitated in posting them because, as a perfectionist, I hate them. It's a self loathing i usually experience after I work hard to make something just to realize I'm not terribly good at it. (basically, I'm new to video editing, my recording equipment sucks, and etc).

Think of these beginning tutorials as me getting my feet wet while I see what works, what doesn't, and all the rest presentation-wise.

Anyway, here they are. Tell me what I should elaborate on, if you feel I've left something totally out. Also, suggestions are nice (right now I'm going off of the poll I started a few months ago and am working on that stuff)

001 :: Photoshop Orientation (for digital painters)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vpsw5Pg5zxY

002 :: Brushes (parts 1 & 2)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8gBUsUz7AWg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sp_ZWYesAQY

003 :: Tweaking and Optimising (parts 1&2)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1urvZyZN1c8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3yjJzRcajxY

Like I hinted earlier, I'm starting basic then going more in depth with these (both for my sake getting used to presenting this info in a video format, and also for those who might need some basics).

if you're not prepared to be wrong, you'll never come up with anything original.

Tumblr
Youtube
ArtStation
Twitter
Jeanox is offline   Reply With Quote